5

Always recommend Trussel’s. Good group that does good work and stands behind what they repair. Thumbs up!

2

We try to support local, small businesses as often as possible. This was our first and will be our only service from Trussells. This makes us sad, but if we can prevent someone from having the same experience - great. We work extensively on all of our cars for this very reason, but wanted to save some time and effort and decided to pay to have it done. Big mistake. Larry (or the owner) was pretty decent throughout our experience and we told him all of the below - which he seemingly listened, made minor price adjustments ($90ish dollars off of a $1,000 job 👎) for our frustrations and made remarks about improving in these areas. The story: Initially very pleasant and we were thankful we found them. Then... the scheduling and communications of our job became progressively very frustrating. We truly were and continued to try to be patient, but when you end up being run around with broken "promises" for 3+ weeks with massive inconveniences and having to spend HUNDREDS of dollars to make up for not having your vehicle for a longer than "estimated" time - you get vocal tones #Karen 😄 This was no special job, but a labor intensive one I guess. We had to bring our car back numerous times because they would tell us "bring it in! We will begin work tomorrow!" Then... "we didn't get to it today or the last few days - do you want to pick it up and bring it back next week?" or "I guess we need to order parts now and it will be 3 days until we get them" even though we knew a week ago what parts would be needed when we did the initial assessment, but no one thought to order them until now 🤦‍♀️. We were initially told it would be a 9 hour job/1.5 days - it took 2.75 weeks for them to even START along with spotty, patronizing communication and multiple excuses for it. Then when I simply called to check on their progress after no communication for 4 days - I get told as a 30+ year old female, "Young lady, I don't think you or your husband understand the work that goes into this job and maybe it'll be done today... young lady this, sweetie that 🤢" even though you are fully aware THEY were the ones that told you the estimated time it would take 2.75 weeks ago. And when we went to pick up the car, they told us they "shouldn't have taken on the job in the first place". Well that makes me confident in your competency and work ethic - I would rather you didn't work on the car at all then, because I don't think I'm wrong to be a little unsure you did the best you could to ensure the safety and security of the fix (i.e. did you spit in my drink because you're upset with me now?). Also they completely ruined my boho style seat cover and steering wheel cover that I got for Christmas this year. I guess my fault for not taking them off not knowing they would sit in my car often and touch the steering wheel often with their greasy hands and legs. My guess - no one wanted to do this more labor intensive job and so they kept postponing it and taking other jobs. They seem to be honest 🤞 and kind (as long as you're not frustrated with them) and hopefully they did a decent job. Time will tell. It seems from the reviews that they do great with minor, quick buck jobs. Good for them 👍 Unfortunately you have to be a squeaky wheel to get anywhere with businesses these days, because no ones cares about actually doing what is best for the customer or owning up to their incompetencies or mistakes. It is not in our character to be confrontational or rude or not pay full price for service. But being a nurse - I'd get fired for this type of work ethic, communication and care or lack there of. You might think this is harsh - I'm sorry. I very rarely write bad reviews on a places, because I know they're doing their best and we all have bad days. Not fully convinced here. This was uncalled for on so many levels and could have been handled much better. I hope they change their ways. Peace.

Amanda, as you mentioned we have already discussed all of your concerns and gave you a 10% discount. We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and miscommunications during the process. Feel free to call me at the shop if you have any more questions. Thank you for reaching out and we hope you have a wonderful day. -Larry (owner)

- Trussell's Complete Auto Repair
5

My only place for my jeep. Best service best people. Never disappointed in their work. Recommend them to everyone 👏👏👏

5

They have always taken good care of me. Wouldn't take my Jeep anywhere else.

5

I first took my car into Trussell's last week and they were able to get me in and out in one day. I then needed to get a new tire and they told me it would take a day and when I let them know I needed to go out of town the following day they sent someone out that night to get the parts I needed and got me in the very next morning. Took care of everything and the car is driving like a dream. So fast, friendly and professional. They worked around my schedule and Made my vacation plans possible.

Thank you for sharing your experience, Dustin! We are thrilled that we were able to service your vehicle and get you a new tire last minute to get you on the road for your vacation. We hope to see you back for any of your future auto repairs!

- Trussell's Complete Auto Repair
1

My auntie had a vary bad experience and she posted it and it don't show so they must choose what is seen for post and they don't want hers up cuz it wan no good at all

Andrew, we do not know who your aunt is or what her experience was at our shop, but we take our customer's experiences very seriously. We are not able to pick what reviews are shown or take down reviews on Google (unless Google feels like the review doesn't apply with their policies or is inappropriate). We would love for you or your aunt to reach out to us at the shop to discuss further and solve the issue.

- Trussell's Complete Auto Repair
5

Always great service

5

Absolutely the best I have seen. I have never seen a bunch of guys team together to solve problems and help each other like this team.

1

2

Lack of communication with parts! Over charges for them. Won't be back.

Frank, we apologize for any miscommunication or lack of. Please give us a call directly at the shop if you would like to discuss your specific experience more directly.

- Trussell's Complete Auto Repair
Trussell's Complete Auto Repair is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Trussell's Complete Auto Repair (269) 684-2277 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.