We try to support local, small businesses as often as possible. This was our first and will be our only service from Trussells. This makes us sad, but if we can prevent someone from having the same experience - great. We work extensively on all of our cars for this very reason, but wanted to save some time and effort and decided to pay to have it done. Big mistake. Larry (or the owner) was pretty decent throughout our experience and we told him all of the below - which he seemingly listened, made minor price adjustments ($90ish dollars off of a $1,000 job 👎) for our frustrations and made remarks about improving in these areas. The story: Initially very pleasant and we were thankful we found them. Then... the scheduling and communications of our job became progressively very frustrating. We truly were and continued to try to be patient, but when you end up being run around with broken "promises" for 3+ weeks with massive inconveniences and having to spend HUNDREDS of dollars to make up for not having your vehicle for a longer than "estimated" time - you get vocal tones #Karen 😄 This was no special job, but a labor intensive one I guess. We had to bring our car back numerous times because they would tell us "bring it in! We will begin work tomorrow!" Then... "we didn't get to it today or the last few days - do you want to pick it up and bring it back next week?" or "I guess we need to order parts now and it will be 3 days until we get them" even though we knew a week ago what parts would be needed when we did the initial assessment, but no one thought to order them until now 🤦♀️. We were initially told it would be a 9 hour job/1.5 days - it took 2.75 weeks for them to even START along with spotty, patronizing communication and multiple excuses for it. Then when I simply called to check on their progress after no communication for 4 days - I get told as a 30+ year old female, "Young lady, I don't think you or your husband understand the work that goes into this job and maybe it'll be done today... young lady this, sweetie that 🤢" even though you are fully aware THEY were the ones that told you the estimated time it would take 2.75 weeks ago. And when we went to pick up the car, they told us they "shouldn't have taken on the job in the first place". Well that makes me confident in your competency and work ethic - I would rather you didn't work on the car at all then, because I don't think I'm wrong to be a little unsure you did the best you could to ensure the safety and security of the fix (i.e. did you spit in my drink because you're upset with me now?). Also they completely ruined my boho style seat cover and steering wheel cover that I got for Christmas this year. I guess my fault for not taking them off not knowing they would sit in my car often and touch the steering wheel often with their greasy hands and legs. My guess - no one wanted to do this more labor intensive job and so they kept postponing it and taking other jobs. They seem to be honest 🤞 and kind (as long as you're not frustrated with them) and hopefully they did a decent job. Time will tell. It seems from the reviews that they do great with minor, quick buck jobs. Good for them 👍 Unfortunately you have to be a squeaky wheel to get anywhere with businesses these days, because no ones cares about actually doing what is best for the customer or owning up to their incompetencies or mistakes. It is not in our character to be confrontational or rude or not pay full price for service. But being a nurse - I'd get fired for this type of work ethic, communication and care or lack there of. You might think this is harsh - I'm sorry. I very rarely write bad reviews on a places, because I know they're doing their best and we all have bad days. Not fully convinced here. This was uncalled for on so many levels and could have been handled much better. I hope they change their ways. Peace.
Amanda, as you mentioned we have already discussed all of your concerns and gave you a 10% discount. We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and miscommunications during the process. Feel free to call me at the shop if you have any more questions. Thank you for reaching out and we hope you have a wonderful day. -Larry (owner)
- Trussell's Complete Auto Repair